Our Governors

Mr John Gibbons - (Chair) : Foundation Governor

Mrs Marion Chute [Vice Chair] : Foundation Governor

Ms Allison Cain : Foundation Governor nominated by Archdiocese

Mr Barry Collins : Foundation Governor nominated by Archdiocese

Miss Annemarie Cresham : Foundation Governor

Sister Linda Cameron : Foundation Governor

Sister Helen Murphy : Foundation Governor

Mr Darren Gidman : Headteacher

Mrs Pamela King : Elected Parent Governor

Mr Alexander Hayden : Elected Parent Governor

Miss Sophie Lewis-Newton : Elected Staff Governor

Miss Cath O'Leary : LA Representative Governor

Mrs Caroline Waters : Clerk to the Governors 


1.  The full Governing Body membership of St John Bosco Arts College and its committee membership:

Governing Body and Committees 2018-2019

2.  Register of business and pecuniary interests

3.  Schedule of meetings for 2018-2019:

Schedule of Governors meetings 2018-2019

Performance and Strategy Meetings 2018-2019

4.  NGA Code of Conduct for School Governing Boards:

NGA Code of Conduct 2018

5.  Instrument of Government

Instrument of Government September 2015

6.  Terms of reference:

7. National Standards of Excellence for Headteachers : January 2015

National Standards of Excellence for Headteachers 2015

8. Attendance

Governors' Full Governing Body September 2017 - 2018

Governors' Performance and Strategy Committee September 2017-2018

Governors' Curriculum Committee September 2017-2018

Governors' Personnel and Finance Committee September 2017-2018

Governors' Premises and Health and Safety Committee 2017-2018