Key Stage 4

A key emphasis of the Key Stage 4 curriculum is to support the academic and personal development of each student and to ensure that they are equipped to move eventually into the world of work.

In Years 10 and 11 all students will study National Curriculum subjects.  A range of subjects qualifications are available at GCSE and BTEC – level 2.

GCSE Subjects

  • English
  • English Literature
  • Mathematics
  • Science 
  • PE
  • Technology: Food Technology and Textiles
  • Art and Design
  • Drama
  • Dance
  • Music
  • Religious Studies
  • Geography
  • History
  • Computing
  • Spanish/French


  • Business Studies
  • Travel and Tourism
  • Science
  • ICT Cambridge Technicals

Students are placed in sets according to their abilities in English, Maths and Science and RE.  A range of curriculum choices are available for students.

KS4 Contacts

If you require any additional information regarding the KS4 curriculum please contact Mr Cassidy Deputy Head Teacher

Pupil Progress Coordinators

PPC Year10: Mrs MathiasPPC Year11: Mrs Walsh  

GCSE Information Evening.pptx